h1

Brit in the Capital: The follow up

October 16, 2012

I really enjoyed writing my blog this last year. At times, it was the very last thing I wanted to do, (hence the occasional three week wait). At times, I just wanted to skip over a day or two that hadn’t been particularly enjoyable. At times, I just wanted to post up a couple of photos and be done with the week.

But I stuck at it and boy, am I glad. Even now, looking back at my earlier weeks in NYC, there are things I would otherwise have forgotten I’d done, places I’d have forgotten the names of and people that I’d have forgotten joined our higgledy-piggledy group for a little while. Basically, it served its purpose as a way of documenting the many many happenings over thirteen months.

And so, following my relocation from Leeds to Surrey/London via New York, I’ve decided/been talked into keeping up a blog. Right now, I’m not entirely sure what the structure or content will be. I’m pretty sure it’ll remain a personal record of the places I go, the people I meet and the things I get up to, but one thing’s for sure – I absolutely will not be maintaining the ‘blog a week’ routine.

So here it is, the grand unveiling: Brit In The Capital. Not the best or the most inventive name by a long shot but hey, at some point you’ve got to stop sweating the small stuff, right?

Come join me for the ride…

http://britinthecapital.wordpress.com

Leave a comment